Posted by: Ken Homer | June 15, 2008

The Girl Effect – An Appeal on Father’s Day

It’s Father’s Day and although I do not have any children of my own, I have many nieces and nephews and have been blessed by spending time with the children of close friends. I am committed to doing what I can to support children everywhere in living healthy, fulfilling and productive lives of meaning and purpose.

So, in honor of Fathers everywhere, I point you to The Girl Effect for a look at an innovative way you can take a human-scale step toward making the world a better place for one of the 600 million daughters in the developing world.

Responses

  1. This video is really great, Ken, I loved it. Thanks for sharing it…

    • Hola Marxe!
      Great to know you are reading my blog. Hope all is well with you.
      con Carino,
      Ken


Leave a Reply

Categories

